Our Mission

 School Social Workers Association of South Carolina is dedicated to improving the quality of life and education for children and families through advocacy, professional development and providing access to information. 

SCASSW Board of Directors


Ruth Schoonover – Spartanburg School District 3

Vice President

Diane Reid – Lexington School District 2

Margaret Hutchens – Retired, Sumter School District

Glennis Cannon – Retired Greenwood 50


 Glennis Cannon – Greenwood School District 55


 Evelyn Singleton – Retired, Orangeburg Consolidated School District 5 


Kathy Morrison – Sumter School District 

Jennifer Felkel –Lexington/Richland 5

Margaret Hutchens – Sumter School District


Abby Cobb–Richland School District 2

Rose Choice – Hampton School District 2

Sam Donald – Oconee School District

Courtney Jones – Clover School District